switch off doodleshow doodle

Juscutum performed a reality-show during the iForum, Interrogations and Searches in IT Companies

12998750_1074010266003916_7560203677131908962_nJuscutum Attorneys Association, together with Liga:Zakon, came up with solutions to a number of current pressing issues. As part of LIGA:HUB project, they performed a reality-show during the iForum, Interrogations and Searches in IT Companies. The number of people keen to watch the show and participants’ active involvement yet again proved that IT is currently facing real challenges. The spirit of searches was filling the air even before Lucky Labs representatives finished their press-conference.

Theoretical background was presented by Artem Afian, Attorney-at-Law, Managing Partner at Juscutum, who gave an outline of the company’s recent practice and legal remedies applied against the law enforcement outrage. “In 2015, we provided legal support during 200 searches, and 30% of them were conducted in IT companies. I’m afraid, the number of searches in IT companies will only increase. That’s why we have to play with forecasts and get the business ready to deal with law enforcement raids. Organization of security is one of the basic components of good company management”, – held Artem Afian.

Our guests: Olexandr Olshansky, President, Internet Invest Group; Victor Valeiev, CEO, IT Ukraine Association; Tetiana Popova, Deputy Chairman, Ukrainian Internet Association, independent telecommunication expert; Olexandr Danchenko, Ukrainian MP. Speakers discussed the current situation and shared their thoughts on how to remain afloat and make sure that IT professionals will be able to continue working in Ukraine.

Well then, less talk, more action! They never interrogate corporate counsels, for it makes no sense. As a rule, the management and members of support staff are called in. During the search rades, summons snow in. Therefore, to win the game, one should learn the rules.

Juscutum attorneys Denys Ovcharov and Kseniya Prokonova delivered training in the form of the mock questioning based on actual events aimed at elaboration of behavior patterns during interrogations.

You have to understand that words and actions of every participant are taken into account during tax inspections, investigative activities, interrogations, etc.”, – said Denys Ovcharov, Partner, White Collar Crime, Juscutum, who performed as an investigating officer.

The training covered the following issues:

  • Fabrications by law enforcement following questionings of staff members;
  • Common mistakes made by staff members during questionings and how to fix them.
  • Whether to speak or keep silence.
  • Efficient training of staff members.

“I felt tension and excitement even during the short version of this game. Eventually, if the questioning were extensive, I would have lost the line of my answers”, said the participant who volunteered to join the game.

We know that searches and interrogations in companies are extremely stressful. Therefore, our aim is to discuss big issues in the form of a game”, commented the coach, Kseniya Prokonova, Senior Associate, White Collar, Attorney-at-Law with 10 years of practice.

“Unfortunately, in Ukraine, if a search raid is conducted in a company, this indicates such company’s success, and an interrogation is somewhat of the first wedding night, which is unavoidable”, Denys Ovcharov concluded the training on an upbeat note.

вимкнути дудлвключити дудл

Підсумки реаліті-шоу «Допити і обшуки в ІТ-компаніях» на iForum

  1. 12998750_1074010266003916_7560203677131908962_nВчера на Iforum адвокатское объединение Juscutum совместно с Лига:Закон ответили на вызовы времени и провели реалити-шоу “Допросы и обыски в IТ-компаниях” в рамках проекта LIGA:HUB. Переполненный зал и активность участников еще раз подтвердили насущность проблем в этой сфере. Зал еще не успел остыть после пресс-конференции Lucky Labs, дух обыска витал в воздухе.

Теоретическую подоплеку подвел Артем Афян, адвокат, управляющий партнер Juscutum, рассказав о сложившейся практике в компании за прошлый год по защите от произвола правоохранительных органов. “В 2015 году мы сопроводили 200 обысков, из них 30% – в IT-компаниях. К сожалению, эта цифра будет только расти. Поэтому нужно играть на опережение, готовить свой бизнес к возможным маски-шоу. Правовая безопасность компании должна стать одним из первых этапов построения деятельности“, – отметил Артем.

Приглашенные гости: Александр Ольшанский, президент холдинга Internet Invest Group; Виктор Валеев, Директор Ассоциации “ИТ Украины”; Татьяна Попова, замглавы правления Интернет ассоциации Украины, независимый эксперт в сфере телекоммуникаций; Александр Данченко, народный депутат ВРУ VIII созыва. Спикеры обсудили сложившуюся ситуацию и поделились понимаем, как выжить и что делать сегодня, чтобы все-таки завтра возможно было работать айтишникам в Украине.
После разговоров перешли к действиям. На допросы не вызывают юристов компании – это бесмыссленно. Вызывают ключевых лиц и рядовых сотрудников. На обыске повестки сыпятся горой. Чтобы выиграть, в любой игре нужно знать правила.

Адвокаты Juscutum Денис Овчаров и Ксения Проконова провели тренинг – постановочный допрос, основанный на реальных событиях и направленный на выработку техник поведения во время допроса.

Необходимо понимать, что во время налоговых проверок, следственных операций, допросов и т.д. значения имеют слова и действия каждого из участников процесса“, – говорит Денис Овчаров, партнер практики безопасности бизнеса Juscutum, принявший на себя роль следователя.

Во время тренинга были раскрыты следующие вопросы:
• Что могут нафантазировать правоохранительные органы после допроса сотрудников.
• Типичные ошибки сотрудников на допросе и как их исправить.
• Когда говорить, а когда молчать.
• Способы эффективного обучения и убеждения сотрудников.
Даже в укороченной версии игры я почувствовал напряжение и волнение внутри. Возможно, если бы допрос длился дольше, я бы начал сбиваться и путаться в ответах”, – поделился своим впечатлением участник, который стал “подопытным” по доброй воле.

Мы понимаем, что обыск и допрос – это стресс для компании. Поэтому наша цель – в игровой форме обсудить серьезные вещи” – прокомментировала Ксения Проконова, старший юрист практики правовой безопасности Juscutum, адвокат с 10-летним опытом работы, ведущая тренинга.
К сожалению, в нашей стране обыск – это критерий успеха, а допрос – как первая брачная ночь, которую каждый должен пройти”, – на такой оптимистичной ноте закончил выступление Денис.